Change is inevitible

Yes indeed it is. As do the family dynamics, children move, babies arrive and weddings unite. Losing my dad was something I thought I was prepared for, but the deep empty well left in my heart wasn’t something I considered.  Dad shared with me a love of gardening which has been both therapeutic and healing. He kept a productive garden until he was almost 90. He always said, “one is never closer to God then they are when in the garden”. 

It is in my garden, indoors and out, that I have made some green friends and found healing. Anxiety and depression have been relieved through a relationship with plants and the sacred medicinal properties they hold.

The changes on Little Blue Buffalo’s property are small, but over the years will appear in the landscape as trees and shrubs age.

 

One thought on “Change is inevitible

  1. Pingback: Change is inevitible | Design by Slane

Leave a comment